The Quicksand Story

Our story through the quicksand of our own financial crisis

Regrouping

As I sit here writing on my new computer I am so thankful for the path I have walked with my family. Though it has not been easy it has changed us in a way that I can never look at people and the events in this world the same way. Though unfortunately many people go through difficulty and come out of it with disdain for others and the willingness to go to any length to benefit themselves. There are fewer that will take their experience and help others.

That is what I am attempting to do here. Help others.  By telling my story and the thoughts and feelings I have experienced through it all I am letting others know they are not alone. I am giving hope to others who are in the thick of their own crisis that there is a light at the end of the tunnel. I order to do this I must relive my experiences in order to write them down and record them for the blog and the book. This in itself may seem innocent and in many ways it is but it is also energetically draining on me. It is not always easy to relive in our memories experiences that drained us completely the first time around.

What I have done this Holiday season was recharge my batteries. I have taken a break so that I can move forward in this project with out the negativity of the memories creeping into my present life and negatively affect me now. I want to thank you for your patience in this short time while I regrouped and prepared to bring you more stories in this new year.

Thank you for following me and the stories I bring to you. I look at my life and I am amazed at what has truly happened to me. You really can’t make this shit up.

Here is to an amazing 2012 and may all the positive energy in the world be at your fingertips.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Regrouping

  1. I really hope your 2012 has been good. I always keep my fingers crossed for you. What a plucky and strong person you are, even if you don’t always feel it

Leave a Reply

