The Quicksand Story

Our story through the quicksand of our own financial crisis

I Refuse

I refuse to be one of those people whose life ends at bad news.  I was that person once and it is not a fun place to be.

I am tired of being asked,” So how are you doing, really…..”  and their eyes reflect thousands of innuendos.

Yes I have heart problems.

Yes, I am tired all the time.

Yes, I need to be careful and no I can’t run, jump and cavort like an 8 year old ever again.  I don’t need these things to be a great mom.  I don’t need these things.

I am a Powerful, Strong, Beautiful woman who is on this earth to do more than just sit and be a victim.

I am a Cancer Survivor – twice.

I am a Cardiomyopathy patient.

I am a business woman.

I have lost every material thing in my life – twice.

I am educating people about the mistakes we have made in the hopes to help them make better choices in lives.

I refuse to be a victim.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “I Refuse

  1. Pingback: Pit of Doom « quicksandstory

  2. Pingback: Life is as tough as you make it « quicksandstory

  3. Pingback: Trash Talking « quicksandstory

Leave a Reply

